Pleasing People How not to be an approval junkie

Are you a people pleaser? Are you addicted to approval from others, and would do just about anything to get that approval?Biblical counselor Lou Priolo exposes all the prideful...

Student Resistance in the Age of Chaos Book 1, 1999 - 2009 Globalization, Human Rights, Religion, War, and the Age of the Internet

The first all-encompassing history of today's global student activism movement.Student resistance in the first decade of the twenty-first century was the single most powerful...

Start-Up Secure Baking Cybersecurity into Your Company from Founding to Exit

Add cybersecurity to your value proposition and protect your company from cyberattacksCybersecurity is now a requirement for every company in the world regardless of size or...

The Purpose Gap Empowering Communities of Color to Find Meaning and Thrive

In The Purpose Gap, Patrick Reyes reflects on a family member's death after a long struggle with incarceration and homelessness. As he asks himself why his cousin's life had...

The Roar Within Unleashing the Powerful Truth of Who You Really Are

Every boy has dreams of the man he will become—exploring the world, fighting the enemy, and being dangerous for good. He imagines himself as the hero, the expert, the one others...

The Virtual Vandal

Tom and his friends attend a science camp in this fourth novel in Tom Swift Inventors’ Academy—perfect for fans of The Hardy Boys or Alex Rider. Every year, Swift Academy...

This Land Is Our Land The Struggle for a New Commonwealth

Today, we are at a turning point as we face ecological and political crises that are rooted in conflicts over the land itself. But these problems can be solved if we draw on...

Eva Luna: A Novel

Meet New York Times bestselling author Isabel Allende’s most enchanting creation, Eva Luna: a lover, a writer, a revolutionary, and above all a storyteller.Eva Luna is the...

Making Radio Early Radio Production and the Rise of Modern Sound Culture

The opening decades of the twentieth century witnessed a profound transformation in the history of modern sound media, with workers in U.S. film, radio, and record industries...

The People vs. Democracy Why Our Freedom Is in Danger and How to Save It

The world is in turmoil. From India to Turkey and from Poland to the United States, authoritarian populists have seized power. As a result, Yascha Mounk shows, democracy itself...

page 1 from 10