Why Wakanda Matters What Black Panther Reveals About Psychology, Identity, and Communication

In 2018, the Marvel Cinematic Universe finally delivered on something fans had long been waiting for: a feature film with a solo Black superhero. Black Panther introduced viewers...

The Antiracist How to Start the Conversation about Race and Take Action

What would happen if people started moving beyond the conversation and took action to combat racism?We are in an era where many Americans express the sentiment, "I thought we were...

Have Black Lives Ever Mattered?

In December 1981, Mumia Abu-Jamal was shot and beaten into unconsciousness by Philadelphia police. He awoke to find himself shackled to a hospital bed, accused of killing a cop....

The Outsider A Novel

From Richard Wright, one of the most powerful, acclaimed, and essential American authors of the twentieth century, comes a compelling story of one man's attempt to escape his past...

Takeoff

High-octane action, celebrity glamour, and endless possibilities for danger meet in this fast-paced debut for fans of John Sandford and Lee Child.Still reeling from a devastating...

Punishment

Do you want to know what it's like to die, to kill, to really fear for your life? Then get hooked…Detroit-based homicide detective John Barnes has seen it all—literally....

Edenland

At the onset of the Civil War, eighteen-year-old Bledsoe, son of a slave and his white master, runs away from the plantation where he was born. Desperately lost in the Great...

Dante of the Maury River

Handsome but headstrong, a retired racehorse finds a second chance in eventing in this affecting, fast-paced novel told straight from the horse's mouth.When Dante's Inferno is...

Diary Of A Madman The Geto Boys, Life, Death, and The Roots of Southern Rap

From Geto Boys legend and renowned storyteller Scarface, comes a passionate memoir about how hip-hop changed the life of a kid from the south side of Houston, and how he rose to...

From Here to Equality Reparations for Black Americans in the Twenty-First Century

Racism and discrimination have choked economic opportunity for African Americans at nearly every turn. At several historic moments, the trajectory of racial inequality could have...

page 1 from 6